Universal Health Coverage Partnership

Partnership

UHC

Universal Coverage (UC), or Universal Health Coverage (UHC), is defined as ensuring that all people can use the promotive, preventive, curative, rehabilitative and palliative health services they need, of sufficient quality to be effective, while also ensuring that the use of these services does not expose the user to financial hardship.

NHPSP

National Health Strategic Planning (NHPSP) is considered as a process of organizing decisions and actions to achieve particular ends in the health sector, providing a model of the intended future situation including the identification of suitable actions and means of ensuring the involvement of other sectors, the consideration of political, social, economic and technical factors, as well as constraints and ways of dealing with them.

Goals & Objectives

The EU-WHO Partnership began in 2011 under the appellation ‘Supporting policy dialogue on national health policies, strategies and plans in selected countries’ with 7 countries initially (Phase I countries) for 3 years (2012-2014); 7 additional countries (Phase II countries) were added to the EU-WHO Partnership beginning in January 2013 and a further 6 countries were added through the Luxembourg-WHO Partnership.

This was due to the merging of EU’s support to WHO Headquarters in the thematic area of health systems – policy dialogue, health financing, and aid effectiveness through the International Health Partnership (IHP+). The scope was thus broadened to include elements that are clearly in synergy with each other.

The new designation of the programme became EU-WHO Universal Health Coverage Partnership: Supporting policy dialogue on national health policies, strategies and plans and universal coverage.

  • Objective I: To support the development and implementation of robust national health policies, strategies and plans to increase coverage with essential health services, financial risk protection and health equity;

  • Objective II: To improve technical and institutional capacities, knowledge and information for health systems and services adaptation and related policy dialogue;

  • Objective III: To ensure international and national stakeholders are increasingly aligned around NHPSP and adhere to other aid effectiveness principles.
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cape Verde
  • Chad
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Guinea
  • Liberia
  • Mali
  • Republic of Moldova
  • Mozambique
  • Niger
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • Sudan
  • South Sudan
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tunisia
  • Vietnam
  • Yemen
  • Lao PDR
  • South Africa
  • Tajikistan
  • Morocco
  • Ukraine
  • Kyrgyz Republic

Dr Martin Ekeke

ekekemononom@who.int

Dr Hyppolite KALAMBAY NTEMBWA

kalambayntembwah@who.int

Dr Juliet Nabyonga

nabyongaj@who.int

Dr. Omar Sam

samo@bf.afro.who.int

Dr Mariano SALAZAR CASTELLON

salazarcastellonm@who.int

Dr Martin Ekeke

ekekemononom@who.int

Dr Théodore YAO

yaot@who.int

Dr Omar SAM

samo@bf.afro.who.int

Dr Yolanda De Assis Lopes ESTRELA

estrelai@who.int

Dr Jean-Marie YAMEOGO

yameogoj@ao.afro.who.int

Dr Hamadou NOUHOU

hamadoun@td.afro.who.int

Dr Martin Ekeke

ekekemononom@who.int

Dr Jean ETTE

ettej@ga.afro.who.int

Dr Yacouba ZINA

zinaya@who.int

Mrs Naima BARRY

barryn@who.int

Dr Jean-Pierre Lokonga

lokongaj@who.int

Dr Martin Ekeke

ekekemononom@who.int

M L Toure

tourem@who.int

Mr Jean ETTE

ettejean@who.int

Dr Julio Cesar PEDROZA TORIBIO

pedrozatoribioj@who.int

Mr Hamodou NOUHOU

nouhouh@who.int

Dr Martin Ekeke

ekekemononom@who.int

Dr Kodzo Mawuli Rene ADZODO

adzodom@bf.afro.who.int

Dr Omar SAM

samo@bf.afro.who.int

Mr Fode Ousmane BANGOURA

bagouraf@who.int

Dr Karifa MARA

marak@who.int

Mr Eric JOHNSON

johnsoner@who.int

Ms Wanne GUEZO

guezow@ir.afro.who.int

Dr Martin Ekeke

ekekemononom@who.int

Mr Pramod GROVER

groverp@afro.who.int

Dr Gebrekidan MESFIN ZBELO

mesfing@who.int

Dr Omar SAM

samo@who.int

Dr Sarmoye CISSE

cisses@who.int

Dr Martin Ekeke

ekekemononom@who.int

Dr Théodore YAO

yaot@who.int

Dr Omar SAM

samo@bf.afro.who.int

Mr Andrei MATEI

mat@euro.who.int

Mr Veaceslav GHITIU

ghitiuv@euro.who.int

Dr Juan TELLO

jet@euro.who.int

Dr. Belinda LORING

lob@euro.who.int

Mr Kaido SIREL

Dr Eva De Carvalho

carvalhoe@who.int

Dr Hilde DEGRAEVE

degraeveh@mz.afro.who.int

Dr Martin Ekeke

ekekemononom@who.int

Dr Prosper Tumusiime

tumuslimeP@zw.afro.who.int

Dr Hyppolite KALAMBAY NTEMBWA

kalambayntembwah@who.int

Dr Martin Ekeke

ekekemononom@who.int

Dr Omar SAM

samo@bf.afro.who.int

Dr Farba SALL

sallf@who.int

Dr Martin Ekeke

ekekemononom@who.int

Dr Omar SAM

samo@bf.afro.who.int

Dr Théodore YAO

yaot@who.int

Mr Jean-Pierre SACAZE

Dr Deo NSHIMIRIMANA

nshimirimanad@who.int

Dr Théodore YAO

yaot@who.int

Dr Anders Nordstrom

nordstroma@who.int

Ms Sowmya Kadandale

kadandales@who.int

Dr Martin Ekeke

ekekemononom@who.int

Dr Omar SAM

samo@bf.afro.who.int

Sowmya KADANDALE

kadandales@who.int

Dr Jamshed Tanoli

tanolij@sud.emro.who.int

Dr Nazik NURELHUDA

nurelhudan@who.int

Ms Zahra MOHAMED

salihza@who.int

Dr Naeema Al Gasseer

algasseern@who.int

Dr Abdi Momin AHMED

momina@emro.who.int

Dr Mohammed Ali Yahia ELABASSI

Dr Abdallah Sayed Ahmed OSMAN

Ms Maria Luisa Troncoso

Mr Olivier Ki-Zerbo

Dr Moses Ongom

ongomm@who.int

Dr Martin Ekeke

ekekemononom@who.int

Mrs Anja BAUER

anja.bauer@eeas.europa.eu

Dr. Jorge M. Luna

lunaj@searo@who.int

Dr Rajesh PANDAV

pandavr@searo.who.int

Dr Alaka Singh

singha@who.int

Mr Peter MAHER

Dr Lucile Imboua-Niava

imboual@who.int

Dr Mamadou Dravé

dravem@who.int

Dr Minzah PEKELE

pekelem@tg.afro.who.int

Mr Machikourou SALAMI

salamim@tg.afro.who.int

Mr Amegnona AYIVI

ayivia@who.int

Dr Martin Ekeke

ekekemononom@who.int

Dr Tarcisse Elongo

elongol@who.int

Mrs Imen GOUADER

gouaderi@tun.emro.who.int

Dr. Benoit Mathivet

mathivetb@who.int

Dr Abdi Momin AHMED

momina@emro.who.int

Dr Patrick Berckmans

Dr. Lokky Wai

wail@who.int

Ms Socorro ESCALANTE

escalantes@wpro.who.int

Ms Tran Thi Tuyet CHINH

chinht@who.int

Dr Vivian LIN

linv@wpro.who.int

Ms Benedicte Galichet

galichetb@who.int

Dr Ahmed SHADOUL

shadoula@who.int

Dr Mona AL-MUDHWAHI

almudhwahim@who.int

Dr Abdi Momin AHMED

pmomina@who.int

Dr Jamal Nasher

nasherj@who.int

Dr Juliet Fleischl

fleischlj@who.int

Dr Monica FONG

fongm@who.int

Dr Sarah Barber

barbers@who.int

Dr Igor Pokanevych

pokanevych@who.int

Dr Yves SOUTEYRAND

souteyrandy@who.int

Dr Geraldine McWeeney

GMC@euro.who.int

Dr Jarno Habicht

habichtj@who.int